Spring

For the past 18 years I have had the incredible privilege of living within walking distance to the Arnold Arboretum.  As I grow and evolve I notice so much more and wonder how I never saw all that I see now. I’ve been watching closely as the buds bud and start to break into flowers and leaves.  It’s amazing.  I befriended a black oak tree and leaned against it resting the crown of my head under the thickest longest branch expressing my deepest gratitude for this old lonely-seeming tree that gave me so much comfort.  

4 thoughts on “Spring

  1. Tam. My mother had always deeply loved trees. She actually about five years ago received an award for planting the most trees in great barrington Ma. She had always felt they have feelings. There is a relatively new book out that explores this subject based on research which I just got her. I will look up the title and email it to u

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

